back!

quelle detour! I entered another world with a single question. four years of my time, my life upside down, inside out. just to answer that question. then a major work seen through to completion, despite all odds.

now another huge work just begun. a daughter 3/4 grown.

survival —-> thrive with the multiple kindnesses, those who have camino’ed the last étape with me.

bound to the earth with words I want the light of grainy film loops.

and I have begun to sing again. Bach’s Mass in B minor. each phrase perfect. a fugue, sublime. someday I will return to the Abbey and sing with the boys again. the hours. the days. in deep winter. when the wolves are out. and the snowshoes clack in moonlight. someday.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

