more Spanish words coming soon

I’ve got a request out to Carlos, my friend in Madrid, for the Spanish definition of “bad ass”, a word used two days ago to describe the attitudes of the bald eagles I saw sulking in the trees at the side of the road.   Somehow I just know it’s going to be exceptionally poetic…   One of my new year’s projects is to collect great Spanish words and put them on little business cards with the webaddress of a newly designated blog on them and leave them in coffee shops (because we don’t have those great Spanish instituions, the taberna, here) and see if anything happens.  There’s this little current of Spain and Latin America running in this city and I’m curious to see where it runs…  

Leave a Reply

