why I now hate Apple RANT (warning, impolite language)

after several hours then days lost, trying to get someone to explain why a $2000 product can’t be considered reliable

after being treated with hostility and condescension

and after being told that I have to wait for a part to come in and that it may take yet another two return trips to the “authorized repair centre” (and where is that in the ads urging people to switch to Apple, the admission that Apples under one year old have to be repaired and oh, it might take a couple of days and too bad about that deadline you are working on etc. etc. etc…. and maybe you should have another computer on hand just in case your MacBook DOESN”T WORK PROPERLY)

and after being treated as though I am trying to rip Apple off because, horror of horrors I am asking for a machine that is reliable (and everyone repeats over and over and over again that it’s impossible to replace the piece of crap they sold me – even though I haven’t asked for a new machine and that I just want to be guaranteed to have an expensive piece of equipment that works…)

and after being told it’s not normal to have to bring a MacBook in for repair as often as I have

and after being scared into purchasing AppleCare, the Mac “Protection Plan” for a mere what was it, $300 +, then being frightened again by the people who sold me the thing in the first place while on the telephone to them tonight… “if you don’t register your AppleCare before the anniversary of purchase, Apple won’t stand behind it” EVEN THOUGH I PURCHASED APPLECARE A WEEK OR SO AGO AND DIDN”T REALIZE THAT GIVING APPLE MORE OF MY MONEY WAS ENOUGH, BUT NOW I HAVE TO JUMP THROUGH MORE APPLE HOOPS TO ENSURE MY COMPUTER WILL BE REPAIRED

SO I finally cave and go to register my AppleCare online and I can’t because for some reason my Apple ID and password aren’t working and

CUSTOMER CARE ONLY WORKS BETWEEN THE HOURS OF 9 AM – 9 PM EASTERN STANDARD TIME

AND IT’S 8 P.M. PACIFIC STANDARD TIME

SO TOUGH SHIT, HOPE YOUR MACBOOK DOESN’T TOTALLY DIE BEFORE YOU REGISTER IT AND TOO FUCKING BAD THAT NO ONE IS HERE TO ANSWER THE PHONES AND ANYWAY, EVEN IF THERE WAS SOMEONE HERE, WE WOULD JUST SPEAK TO YOU IN A CONDESCENDING MANNER AS IF YOU ARE A TOTAL IMBECILE TRYING TO RIP APPLE OFF (EVEN THOUGH YOU DO HAVE 2 UNIVERSITY DEGREES, HAVE A GOOD REPUTATION AS A CITIZEN BLAH BLAH BLAH…)

and so it’s now official… I really and truly hate Apple and want to recommend you avoid Apple and Apple products

Leave a Reply

